Return to Headlines

ECISD celebrates 43 Outstanding Teachers

Each spring, each ECISD school selects a campus Outstanding Teacher, recognizing those who excel in their professionalism, their service and leadership to the school, school district, and community; and who have a measurable, positive impact on student performance.

ECISD leaders honored this dedicated group of 43 educators with a picnic at the Midland RockHounds baseball game on April 28.

Congratulations to our 2023-24 Outstanding Teachers!

Carver EEC - Johanna Sotelo

Lamar EEC - Brooklyn Arias

Alamo STEAM Academy - Kristina Carrasco

Austin Montessori - Larissa Andis

Blackshear Elementary -Dave Machuca

Blanton Elementary - Cailen Webster

Buice Elementary - Theresa Isaguirre

Burleson Elementary - Diana Richardson

Burnet Elementary - Melissa Johnson

Cameron Dual Language - Lizette Rey

Cavazos Elementary - Sylvia Ponce

Dowling Elementary - Joe Muniz

E.K. Downing Elementary - Maria Chacon

Fly Elementary - Sylvia Feil

Goliad Elementary - Neftali Salgado

Gonzales Elementary - Candice Rougeaux

Hays STEAM Academy - Ashley Rojo

Ireland Elementary - Nereida Nieto

Johnson Elementary - Pamela Templin

Jordan Elementary - Norma Zapata

Milam Fine Arts Academy - Gabriela Luna

Noel Elementary - Dana Batten

Pease Elementary - Jaclyn Perrin

Reagan Elementary - Michael Neiman

Ross Elementary - Janica Maurice Magno

Sam Houston Elementary - Janet Juarez

San Jacinto Elementary - Karla Ronquillo

Travis Elementary - Mary Ramos

West Elementary - Gabriel Mendez

Zavala Elementary - Cora Mapp

Bonham Middle School - Samantha Baker

Bowie Middle School - Jackie Martinez

Crockett Middle School - Dominique Avila

Nimitz Middle School - Nilda Lucas

Wilson & Young Medal of Honor Middle School - Crystal Mineo

Career & Technical Education - Cynthia Allcorn

George H. W. Bush New Tech Odessa - Yoano Picazo

OCTECHS - Jelene Ballard

Odessa Collegiate Academy ECHS - Brandan Cook

Odessa High School - Stephanie Marin

Permian High School - Michael Flax

STEM Academy - Karey Grametbaur

Alternative Education Center - Jonathan Lipford